The Cuckoo’s Calling (Robert Galbrith) Review

Standard

The Cuckoo’s Calling

Robert Galbrith

Rating : 3 / 5

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo’s Calling

للنسخة العربية

Of course, when I started reading the story I knew that Robert Galbraith is a pseudonym for J. K. Rowling which is the main motive for me to read the novel.
The idea and plot of the novel is very good, not great but very good. I never thought that the killer will be that one. But my problem with this novel is that it was very very very boring to me. The novel is not long (just 455 pages) and though I finished it in about a little more than 2 months!!!!!
The details are too much which makes you lost in the descriptions.
It may take you about 2 full pages to read a description of someone or something in the novel.
Details are fine but not in everything. This writing is much much different from the famous “Harry Potter” series.
If I didn’t know that J. K. Rowling is the writer I would have ever known from just reading “The Cuckoo’s Calling”.
But anyway, I would read the next Cormoran Strike case.

Book’s link on Goodreads.

5 thoughts on “The Cuckoo’s Calling (Robert Galbrith) Review

Leave a Reply

